Denton a village in South Norfolk, England

Local Government

And not so local – see below.

A three-tier system of local government operates in Norfolk. The recent long-running review of the structure has been abandoned so no change is likely in the short term.

The three tiers are:

Denton Parish Council

The Parish Council

What it does. Who is on it. When they meet. What they discuss.

South Norfolk District Council

The District Council

Responsible for: Planning and Development Control, Housing, Environmental Health, Waste Collection & Recycling, Economic Development and Leisure.

Includes a link to "My South Norfolk"

Norfolk County Council

The County Council

Responsible for: Education, Social Services, Highways & Transportation, Waste Disposal, Libraries & Museums, Fire Service and Trading Standards.

Not So Local

Member of Parliament

Denton lies within the South Norfolk parliamentary constituency. Our MP is:

Richard Bacon

Address: House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA.

Members of the European Parliament

Denton is within the East of England european constituency (covering Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Essex, Herts, Norfolk and Suffolk) which returns seven MEPs.
In May 2019 the following were elected:

Return to Home Page