Denton a village in South Norfolk, England

Coming Events

These events may not be covered elsewhere on the website. Unless otherwise indicated the venue will be the Village Hall.

Denton welcomes people from the neighbouring area to join in our activities. There are already a number of "honorary" Dentonians; the more the merrier.

Christmas Night Market - Friday 7th December

From 5.30 pm to 7.30 pm at Denton Village Hall with Grand Christmas Lights Switch-on.
Hot dogs, mulled cyder and apple juice, tea/coffee and mince pies will be available.
Christmas: Crafts, Preserves, Cakes, Gifts, Tombolas, Hampers and lots more.
Father Christmas will be visiting.

Christmas Bingo Night - Thursday 13th December

Tickets on sale from 7.15 for eyes-down at 7.45. £1 per book.
Bar open. All proceeds to charity.Lots of lovely prizes.

Nativity Play - Sunday 23rd December

The Rising Stars will be performing in the Chapel at 5.00 pm
All welcome.

Christmas Eve - Monday 24th December

The Bar will be open at the Village Hall from 7.30 to get the festivities off to a great start.
Attendees are asked to bring a plate of food to share.

New Year's Eve Party - Monday 31st December

The Bar will be open at the Village Hall from 7.30.
Full Details Here.

Further Ahead

Annual Village Quiz - Saturday 9th February

NB Change of date.
Further details in due course.
Who will win the "Brain of Denton" or the "Bone of Contention" Trophies this year?

Later On/Advance Notice

Table Tennis Tournament - Friday 22nd March

Further details in due course.

SNC and PC Election Day - Thursday 2nd May

Further details in due course.

Summer Festival - Saturday 22nd June

Further details in due course.

DENTILL 2019 - Sunday 1st September

Further details in due course.

DGC Open Show - Saturday 7th September

Further details in due course.

Return to Features Page

Return to Diary Page

Return to Home Page