Denton a village in South Norfolk, England

Denton Parish Council History

It is hoped to fill the various gaps in the records. Some of the dates require confirmation.

Office Holders

This page contains details of those who have served the Parish in various ways.

Chairmen (and women!) of the Council

Parish Clerks


There have "always" been seven members of the Parish Council. They are listed here in alphabetical order.

Depwade Rural District Council Representatives

South Norfolk District Council Representatives

SNDC replaced Depwade RDC in 1974. Denton was initially part of Valley Ward but since reorganisation in 1991 has been part of Earsham Ward.

Norfolk County Council Representatives

Denton was originally part of the Depwade No.3 Division but became part of the Clavering Division in 1989.

Return to Parish Council History Page

Return to Parish Council Page

Return to History Page

Return to Home Page